The Cleansing

“Some people are afraid of what they might find if they try to analyze themselves too much, but you have to crawl into your wounds to discover where your fears are. Once the bleeding starts, the cleansing can begin.”-Tori Amos

The Cleansing

I have always told others I scare myself at times. I know what is right and wrong and yet I know my life is so filled with sin. I try to make up for it by doing what is morally right, but there are times when I know I am about to do wrong or has done them in spite of it all. I know I am not perfect, nor will I ever strive for perfection. There is a line I know I shouldn’t cross but still do because of the adrenaline rush. I have to stop that. Temporary high’s have not done anything to benefit myself.I am trying to become a better person, friend, and mother. I have almost given up so many times but I guess my willpower was too strong. If at anytime you find yourself over analyzing yourself or doubting your abilities, never give up. Lay the good and bad parts about you flow on paper. If your positives overcome the negatives, you should be proud. If it is the other way around, you can work on yourself and know it will not happen overnight. Think of the outcome rather than the could be failures.

I have been inspired to write more you all. Sometimes it comes and goes. I stopped writing because I didn’t think people would read what I have to say. I had to stop worrying about what others did and start thinking about what made me happy. Writing and expressing myself is what makes me happy. Whether or not someone reads it, it makes me feel a bit more satisfied.

Today I am showing off some gorgeous nails that Deesses released. Two sets were released, but today I am showing off the nails from the Rhomb set. They come with beautiful colors and gold gems placed right above the cuticle. They come in several colors as shown below.

Rhomb Nails

I also grabbed this two piece set during the Fifty Linden Friday event. Of course it isn’t for 50l anymore but still gorgeous to invest into if you like the two piece formal look.

Until next time, enjoy your day!

❤ Saxxy

Saxxy is Wearing:

Hair: Vixen-Truth

Eyes: Hope Eyes in Rustic-Ikon

Makeup: Falsies Lashes-Mon Cheri

Juliette Eyeshadows in Dark Nude-Modish

Glossy Lip Highlights-Izzie’s

Jewelry: Rings for Slink Casual-Formanails Accessories

Nails: Rhomb Fingernails-Deesses

Clothing: Ossul Top & Winter Maxi-MOLiCHiNO

Poses: Sasha 3 Curvy-Posetivity

Nephthys-Label Motion

Location: Done Wiv a Twist

One response

  1. I read it – but u put my mini paragraphs to shame lol x – Skyla ♥

Leave a Reply

