Take Me to Church

Her Life Was Filled With Sin

Her life was filled with sin. Drugs, alcohol,promiscuous sex, and abandoning her child at such a young age, that was just the beginning. Her friends were the voices that lived in her head. She knew her life would never be the same after the tragic accident of her parents, but not once did she think it would ever get to the point of losing herself all together. For years her childhood acquaintance had begged her to go to church. “Pfft!” Church was just another hopeless option for her. If God existed why not save her at her worse? Where was He when she looked up at the ceiling on those endless nights when men broke pieces of her spirit? She believed her only saviors were the alcohol and drugs. They helped her get through the pain and the constant reminders of her fuck ups.

One morning as she strolled through the park looking at the lovely scenery, she came across a little boy who resembled her father. He smiled joyfully and his eyes gleamed as he slid down the bright yellow slide. She wanted to caress his cheek, but then what next? She would have the urge to hug someone who may not even be of relation. It gave her an epiphany. If there was anyone besides herself who she wanted to change for, it would be her son. She continued walking and called for a taxi. She braced herself. She knew what she had to do. Throughout all the failed attempts to change, she promised herself that this time around it would be different. As the cab arrived at her destination, she paid the driver and stepped out. She took several deep breaths and walked up the stairs. She rang the doorbell on the opposite side of the door. A man answered and replied “may I help you?” She asked to speak to his wife. His wife appeared at the door and gave her a warm hug. She looked into the deep brown eyes of the woman and replied “take me to church.”

I am not here to shove religion down anyone’s throat, but as a Catholic I do believe in God. I never talk about religion much because I myself have had doubts here and there. No matter what I may be going through though, I have always found that prayer helps me in more ways than I would have ever have thought. At this point, I am keeping my wifey Ema within my prayers. We all have had situations that may make us feel like we can’t grasp control of so in that sense I cannot judge. I do however hope the best and that she will return to SL in the future.

Today I decided to blog on a new outfit from Delirium Style, new hair from Mina, and a tattoo from PMS that was applied to the Maitreya body using the Omega appliers.

The Gemma dress comes with a sweater and jean skirt effect. It comes with a color changing HUD that changes the color of the sweater.

I am so in love with this hair from Mina. It comes as shown, in a short swept off the face style. It also comes with a cool looking shaved hairbase with lines running along the right side of the head.

Finally, PMS released one of my favorite tats with the Omega appliers so that I may use it with my attached body parts. In this case it is on my Maitreya body. Unfortunately, Omega does not support every mesh body nor body part. It is best to check out which ones they do support at the store. I will provide the link below.

I hope you are all having a wonderful Saturday!

❤ Saxxy

Saxxy is Wearing:

Hair: Bas in Black & White Specials-Mina@Kustom9

Eyes: Cheri in Grey Eye-{S0ng}@Kustom9

Ears: UNISEX[MANDALA]STEKING_EARS_Season 5

Makeup: Falsies Lashes-Mon Cheri

Go to Liners-#adored

Lipstick in Fem (Grey)-MUA

Tattoo: Birds of a Feather-Pimp My Shit(PMS)

Jewelry: Corsair Necklace Red/Gold-Eudora 3D(Thank you Santanna)

Clothing: Gemma Dress w.HUD-Delirium Style(Having a 50% off Sale)

Shoes: Gift_Belted Ankle Boots-*COCO*(doesn’t know if they are still a gift)

Pose: Kali Pose 07 from Kali Pose Pack-A&CO

Love-N-Lust(for Omega Appliers)

One response

Leave a Reply

