As She Stood There

As She Stood There

Perhaps one of my favorite quotes about changes in life is:

If you realize that all things change, there is nothing you will try to hold on to.
If you are not afraid of dying, there is nothing you cannot achieve.“-Lao Tzu

I for one am not afraid of dying, and as I stood in place earlier today while cooking, I thought about my past and how it transpired to what it is today. The year is starting off so much better than I would have imagined. I guess ridding the toxins out of your life really does help. So does stepping away from your computer, enjoying some of the smaller things in life and slowly evolving into someone who is a little more mature than I was a few years ago.

While on the subject of “change”, we will be changing the land around and I for one cannot wait! We want to get rid of the snow and start for spring. I promise it will be worth it over shoveling snow :D.

Today I decided to show off this smexy dress from Twenty 13 and a new lipstick from MUA. The dress comes in a TON of different colors! The hud has solids and patterns so believe me when I say it is worth looking into. I know people question what you can wear with mesh bodies and over half of the mesh I put on it usually fits. I would suggest a little editing with this dress if you choose to wear it over a mesh body. The dress is fitted mesh so it moves with your body parts.

MUA has released several new lipsticks in Fem and Tender. I am rocking the Fuchsia in Tender with a little gloss over it since it is a matte finished lipstick. If you love rockin couture type stuff, MUA is an excellent place to accentuate that face of yours.

That is all for now, so get to shopping folks 😀

Huggies to all!

❤ Saxxy

Saxxy is Wearing:

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body in Lara (League Skin Applier in Erin Medium)

Hair: Kitty Mesh Hair in Blacks-Wasabi Pills@Uber

Eyes: Mesh Eyes – Natural – Hazel-Aveline

Makeup: Falsies Eyelashes-Mon Cheri

Purple Rain Mad Woman Smokey Shadow-Mock Cosmetics

Tender Lipstick in Fuchsia-MUA

Jewelry: LaRose Necklace in Black-Pure Poison @Uber

Dress:  Luvs Dress w/ HUD-.t13.

Shoes: Anastasia Pumps in Gray (Silver)-Bens Boutique

Pose: Simplicity Pose Set (Pose #9)-D.Luxx

Location: L’arc en Ciel

Leave a Reply

