This Soldier Needs a Break

This Soldier Needs a Break

I remember at the mere age of 6, my parents brought home the VHS(yes an actual video lol) of the 1993 version of the Nutcracker. I remember my sisters and I would be enjoying hot cocoa by the Christmas tree in our princess nightgowns and every time the Dance of the Sugarplum Fairies came on we would prance around pretending to be ballerinas. Although this version wasn’t the original, my love for Tchaikovsky’s compositions grew. I then learned that he had done compositions for Swan Lake and Sleeping Beauty. The way some of his music went in between crescendos and decrescendos and climaxed into this bold sound…I was always left in awe. This is what gave me my inspiration for this blog today. I HAD to get at least one soldier girl outfit from B.C.C.@ The Arcade. Along with it are my buddies standing on either side of me 😀

enVOGUE and Deesses released gorgeous items this week. The hair I am wearing is a high ponytail with a slight hump in the front(that I wish I could make in RL but always fails lol). With this hair, make sure to wear the hairbase for the “pulled back” look. Deesses released the skin I am wearing above called Jouryonce in Ice Frappe. This will be available on the 5th of December in the store and it is a limited edition skin. It comes with skin appliers for Slink hands and feet, 15 lipstick colors and 15 eyeshadows. Only 35 packs will be sold, so once they are gone, they are GONE.

MUA, Elcano, and Pervette have new releases and their details are below.

❤ Saxxy

Skin: Jouryonce #3 in Ice Frappe(Comes in 8 Tones)-Deesses

Shape: My Own

Hair: Inna in Dark Greys-enVOGUE

Eyes: Bohemian Eyes # 4-The Skinnery

Makeup: Black Eyeliner Series 5-MONS

Chloe(Lips Only)-MUA@The Makeover Room(Dec 1-26)

Nails: Dance-MUA

Tattoo: Key Rosary-Pervette@WEIB Special Sales Room

Jewelry: Evana Earrings-Bens Beauty

Clothing: My prince-Girl Soldier Outfit D M-B.C.C@The Arcade

Shoes: Meine Boots-Ducknipple

Props & Pose: Clockwork Doll Key in Copper,Soldier Boy Band in Green, & Nutcracker in Blue-B.C.C@The Arcade

Christmas Mug (Red)RARE-Elcano@Better Not Pout Gacha Hunt

Ivy Pose Pack-Kirin

Location: L’arc en Ciel

Leave a Reply

