Baby I’ll Rule the Galaxy

Hello all, today there are a few things I would like to show and explain for this blog. Here it goes….I would like to start off with the pose. This pose was asked to be used in a picture on the 14th but being that it is Valentine’s day there is a slim chance I will be blogging. I decided to do it early and explain to those not in the Image Essentials group and those in the group who may have missed it.

Lorde in Space

“On Valentine’s Day, 14th February, millions of people around the world converge to dance to end violence against women and girls.  One in Three will be raped or beaten in her lifetime.  That is 1 Billion Women.”

Kay wrote this in her notice and it is something I am strongly against as far as rape is concerned. The pose is called the “1 Billion” pose and is being asked to be worn and taken pictures with in support of this. You may join the Image Essentials group or even ask Kay Weston and I am sure she will more than happy to hand you the pose. It is full perm but not to be resold.

Next up is to help raise awareness for Autism. I will say I have no one in my family who has Autism, but I have volunteered my time to work with them and they are truly special! Below I will add more details on events and a penguinbeing sold in which all proceeds are being donated for the 4th Annual Autism Awareness Event.

http://autismawarenesslightingtheway.wordpress.com/

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/Huggable-Penguin-wMuffs-Set-Resizer-Autism-Awareness/5744135

Ok now onto the fashion! I have been accepted to blog for MUA(your Make Up Addiction) Thank you kindly! Today I am showing off one of her newest makeup sets called Oceane. It comes with the full face as shown here or the eyes or lips only versions. I thought it was a perfect look to go along with the Lorde inspired theme I have with the apparel. I couldn’t help but sing World Alone while blogging this. The top,skirt, and high shoes all reminded me of Lorde and I got to use the hair from Exile again. Woot!

Hope you all have a great day!

❤ Saxxy

Saxx is Wearing:

Skin: Harley in Peach-Pink Fuel

Hair: Baby I’ll Rule in Naturals-Exile

Eyes: Promise Eyes in Blush-Ikon

Makeup: MakeUp Set in Oceane-MUA

“Falsies” Mesh Alpha Lashes with HUD-Mon Cheri

Jewelry: Norah in Black-Mon Cheri

Top: Metallic Crop Top in Rock-Fashionably Dead @ Collabor88

Skirt: Comet Tail Skirt in Stars-Same place as the top.

Shoes: Space Shoes in Black-Same place as top and skirt.

Pose: “1 Billion”-Join Image Essentials or ask Kay Weston(finger is supposed be  pointing up silly me used the wrong slink hands 0_0)

One response

  1. […] Hello all, today there are a few things I would like to show and explain for this blog. Here it goes….I would like to start off with the pose.  […]

Leave a Reply

