Interview with AllysonDwyer (Owner of Something New)

Hello all, yes here is yet another blog, except I think I saved the best for last. I seriously do not think this woman has been given the credit she needs for her awesomeness. Therefore I am here to interview the gorgeous Ally, the mastermind behind Something New Poses and Props. This blog is long, so grab some snacks, a drink, and enjoy ❤

Ally's interview_002

How we traveled to our interview destination 😀

Ally's interview_001

Cause my interviews require relaxation..

Saxxy: Hi Ally, how are you?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : I’m good ty.

Saxxy: So you aren’t going to be all shy with your answers now are ya?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Hahahahhaa…I am shy!

Saxxy: Hmm, if you say so lol.

Saxxy: Right lets get down to business then 😀

Saxxy: Can you give me some information on Something New?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Something New came about last year when I was first trying to get a shop running, but I began with Dwyer Enterprises. At that stage I was making anything and everything from clothes, props, builds….anything I could think of. Kay Weston introduced me to Marit of KaTink( PnP at the time), I then began making props for Marit and Kay taught me to make my own poses….with her guidance and help I began focusing on props and poses. I took off from there.

Saxxy: When did you know that you wanted to make poses and props and then turn it into a business?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Oohhh good question….I loved doing photos and a few years ago I had a studio. I had billions of poses and loved getting creative and in between I built what ever I could get my hands on. I just never put the two together. So when Kay taught me how to do poses, I was able to put my creative juices together.

Saxxy: Sounds like Kay helped you a lot, I know she is a great friend 🙂

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : No way Something New would be what it is without Kay. She helped me get started, and taught me how to lay out my store. I owe a great deal to her

Saxxy: Aww, well shout out to Kay and her inspiration to Ally and many others 😀

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : That she is!

 Saxxy: Are you affiliated with any other companies when it comes to your poses?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : I still work for Marit at KaTink, a lot of my props are there and I make some poses for her when she asks. Never forget your roots I say 🙂

Saxxy: Do you see yourself perhaps expanding to other affiliates?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : I have never considered it….I’m just happy doing what I do and love making poses and props.

Saxxy: Ok fair enough 🙂

Saxxy: What inspires you for your work?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Ooohhhhhh mostly how my SL affects me. If im happy then I make cute and affectionate poses. If I’m not in a good place…well u get poses pushing people off cliffs lol

Saxxy: LOL I remember that one quite clear *clears throat* Ema

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Lol. I love themes and Halloween is my favourite.

Saxxy: I love how you incorporate your feelings through your work, makes it seem very genuine 🙂

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Well it’s who I am I guess. I use my creativeness to make and design, so it has to come from within me.

Saxxy: Yes, and it radiates through your props!

Saxxy: Where do you see yourself and your business within the next 5 yrs?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Still in SL LOL

Saxxy: Plain and simple I get to see you for that many more years!

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : I love making and designing so for as long as I can I will be here

Saxxy: Ok now the next couple of questions is for us to know a little bit more about you 🙂

Ally's interview_003

 Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : sure

Saxxy: What do you like to do when you aren’t working?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : I love going dancing with my fav girls…. ( I do work a lot though) I also enjoy spending time with my handsome Tommie, he means so much to me, and our time zones may be different, but somehow we make it work.

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : But I have some close and wonderful friends (you included) and I have my SL family. I have two wonderful kids I love and my daughter in law.

Saxxy: Yes, and I am very lucky and I am sure many others feel the same, to have you in our lives ❤

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Well, they all make me feel special….I just give in return what’s even to me.

Saxxy: Now if you don’t mind sharing, where is the beautiful Ally from?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Sydney Australia

 Saxxy: . ¸.•´ ¸.•*´¨) ☆ ωoot ωoot!

Saxxy: Down Unda Ladies & Gents

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : oi oi oi

Saxxy: How did you find out about SL?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Actually it was my RL aunt.

Saxxy: :O

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Yeah she found it and kept nagging me to join lol.

Saxxy: Aww, well so glad you did 😀

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Me too most days lol.

Saxxy: Do you have a SL role model?
Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Lol….easy, Kay Weston my rl bestie.

Saxxy: Aww, kinda knew the answer after the first part of the interview 🙂

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Lol

Saxxy: If you could have one wish come true, what would it be within the world of SL?

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Ooohhhhhh….honestly I dont know, I’m pretty happy with what I have. I want my friends and family all to be happy….

Saxxy: I love your answer, it’s one of my biggest wishes too 🙂

 Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : It’s cause you’re just wonderful too.

 Saxxy: We have such huge hearts flowing with love is all lol!

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : yusssssssssssss lol

Saxxy: Thank you so much Ally for your time and patience with my crazy ass.

Ally Ɗwyǝr ℜуηǝ : Hahahhahaa..I love that crazy ass of yours :-p

Saxxy: LOL ditto

Ally's interview_005

If anyone is interested in Ally’s incredible work, the link for Something New will be provided below-Saxxy

Thank you Ally for creating this pose for me, and for those who don’t know what it is..you either fall or get caught, depends how much you trust that person 😀

Something New

3 responses

  1. Awesome blog and i love that pose at the end :}

  2. Yews looks like Twins lolz..

  3. I just noticed we do :O

Leave a Reply

